California Research Bureau Staff Directory

California State Library building

General Information

We respond promptly to research requests and deadlines from the Legislature and Governor. For research requests, please contact the California Research Bureau at crb@library.ca.gov or (916) 603-7127. You can also visit our office at the State Capitol, Room 5210 (Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm). Go to our page about the California Research Bureau to learn more about services we provide to the Governor, Legislature and Constitutional Officers.

For information on the California Homeless Youth Project, please go to the project website at cahomelessyouth.library.ca.gov or contact Pixie Pearl, project director, at pixie.pearl@library.ca.gov.

Administration

Tom Negrete
(916) 603-7148
Interim Director
Tom.Negrete@library.ca.gov

Sabah Eltareb
Assistant Director
(916) 603-7116
Sabah.Eltareb@library.ca.gov

Leslie Humphrey
(916) 603-7123
Associate Governmental Program Analyst
Leslie.Humphrey@library.ca.gov

Carley Herron
Staff Services Analyst
(916) 603-7121
Carley.Herron@library.ca.gov

California Grants Portal

Shivani Bose-Varela
Program Manager
(916) 603-7105
Shivani.Bose-Varela@library.ca.gov

Research Staff

Sumeet Bedi
Research Analyst
(916) 603-7216
Sumeet.Bedi@library.ca.gov

John Cornelison
Senior Librarian
(916) 603-7204
John.Cornelison@library.ca.gov

Sarah Harrington
Librarian
Sarah.Harrington@library.ca.gov

Kellie Jean Hogue
Research Data Specialist II
(916) 603-7122
KellieJean.Hogue@library.ca.gov

Devin Lavelle
Research Data Specialist II
(916) 603-7131
Devin.Lavelle@library.ca.gov

Tonya D. Lindsey
Research Data Specialist II
(916) 603-7134
Tonya.Lindsey@library.ca.gov

Pam Martin
Research Data Specialist I
(916) 603-7142
Pamela.Martin@library.ca.gov

Dana Nothnagel
Research Analyst
(916) 603-7215
Dana.Nothnagel@library.ca.gov

Pamela Rasada
Research Data Specialist I
(916) 603-7158
Pamela.Rasada@library.ca.gov

Maeve Roche
Senior Librarian
(916) 603-7160
Maeve.Roche@library.ca.gov

Patrick Rogers
Research Data Specialist II
(916) 603-7161
Patrick.Rogers@library.ca.gov

Monica Stam
Librarian
(916) 603-7159
Monica.Stam@library.ca.gov

Ben Tang
Research Data Specialist I
(916) 603-7170
Ben.Tang@library.ca.gov

Ngan Tran
Research Data Specialist II
(916) 603-7175
Ngan.Tran@library.ca.gov