California Research Bureau Staff Directory

California State Library building

General Information

We respond promptly to research requests and deadlines from the Legislature and Governor. For research requests, please contact the California Research Bureau at crb@library.ca.gov or (916) 319-2691. You can also visit our office at the State Capitol, Room 5210 (Mon–Fri, 9 a.m.–5 p.m.). Go to our page about the California Research Bureau to learn more about services we provide to the Governor, Legislature and Constitutional Officers.

For information on the Homeless Youth Project, please go to the project website at cahomelessyouth.library.ca.gov or contact Shahera Hyatt, project director, at shahera.hyatt@library.ca.gov or (916) 653-8722.

Administration:

Anne Neville
Director
(916) 653-8303
Anne.Neville@library.ca.gov

Sabah Eltareb
Assistant Director
(916) 653-8532
Sabah.Eltareb@library.ca.gov

Jason MacCannell
Assistant Director
(916) 653-9771
Jason.MacCannell@library.ca.gov

Tom Negrete
(916) 653-6972
Assistant Director
Tom.Negrete@library.ca.gov

Leslie Humphrey
(916) 653-0125
Associate Governmental Program Analyst
Leslie.Humphrey@library.ca.gov

Carley Herron
Staff Services Analyst
(916) 651-2743
Carley.Herron@library.ca.gov

Research Staff:

Chris Berger
Senior Librarian
(916) 653-8313
Chris.Berger@library.ca.gov

John Cornelison
Senior Librarian
(916) 653-8048
John.Cornelison@library.ca.gov

Kellie Jean Hogue
Research Program Specialist II
(916) 653-7522
KellieJean.Hogue@library.ca.gov

Devin Lavelle
Research Program Specialist II
(916) 653-5562
Devin.Lavelle@library.ca.gov

Jaemin Lee
Librarian
(916) 653-8161
Jaemin.Lee@library.ca.gov

Tonya D. Lindsey
Research Program Specialist II
(916) 653-8667
Tonya.Lindsey@library.ca.gov

Pam Martin
Research Program Specialist I
(916) 653-6742
Pamela.Martin@library.ca.gov

Pamela Rasada
Research Program Specialist I
(916) 653-6372
Pamela.Rasada@library.ca.gov

Rebecca Ray
Library Technical Assistant I
(916) 653-7422
Rebecca.Ray@library.ca.gov

Maeve Roche
Senior Librarian
(916) 653-6709
Maeve.Roche@library.ca.gov

Patrick Rogers
Research Program Specialist II
(916) 653-5207
Patrick.Rogers@library.ca.gov

Ben Tang
Research Program Specialist I
(916) 651-8793
Ben.Tang@library.ca.gov

Ngan Tran
Research Program Specialist II
(916) 653-7381
Ngan.Tran@library.ca.gov